• Krontjong Devils – Music From The Stars, Volume 1 (a journey through space and time)

Krontjong Devils – Music From The Stars, Volume 1 (a journey through space and time)

  • £12.00

Format: CD
Availability: 5
Format type CD
Artist The Krontjong Devils
Year 2022
Label Double Crown
Write up

The Krontjong Devils - Music From The Stars: Volume One CD (Double Crown)

It's the BRAND NEW 10 track CD by Dutch guitar instro legends - THE KRONTJONG DEVILS! The concept of this album is crazy - travel back to the 70's and 80's, take a variety of pop, ska and synthesizer hits, and infuse them with the sound, instrumentation and reverb tanks of their primary inspirations - The Astronauts, Link Wray, The Challengers and The Ventures. You've never heard these songs played like this - includes Blondie's "Call Me", Donna Summer's "I Feel Love", "Gangsters" by The Specials, "Take On Me" by A-ha and others, before closing with an epic, fuzzy, Link-fueled "Chariots Of Fire". The album was recorded at Teepdek Studios by Arjan Spies - this is notable, as this is also where Les Robots and Fleur albums have been recorded and the studio has a expansive, unique Joe Meek/Toe Rag Studios like sound which melds perfectly with the band's recordings on this disc. The songs and sound are matched by absolutely gorgeous cover art!

Packaged in card sleeve


1 - Call Me

2 - Oxygen #4

3 - Take On Me

4 - Cambodia

5 - I Feel Love

6 - Gangsters

7 - The Force

8 - Aurora

9 - Quiero

10 - Chariots Of Fire

Company Registration Number: SC474707 and VAT Registration number: GB 238009223
Registered Office: Studio 5, 23 Fleming Street, G31 IPQ

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.